How do I save and load a workspace?

Workspaces are sets of charts and windows that make up your working platform on Alveo. To avoid having to rebuild your workspace every time you access Alveo you may save a workspace. After you have set up, and saved, your workspace the way you would like it, that workspace will appear each time you log into Alveo.

To view a video explaining how to set up a workspace click here; otherwise, follow the instructions below.

In Alveo 1.4.22

1.  Click on "FILE" in the top menu bar.

2.  Select "Save Workspace" in the drop-down box.

3.  Create a name for your workspace in the "File Name" bar.

4.  Click "Save"

 

In Alveo 1.5.1

1. Click the "File" icon on the left of the top  menu bar.

2. Select "Save Workspace" from the drop-down menu.

3. Create a name for your workspace in the "File Name" bar.

4. Click "Save"

You can also set Alveo to automatically save your workspace by going to "Alveo Settings" (found by clicking the "File" icon), and switching the "Auto-Save Workspace on Close" toggle from "No" to "Yes."

Workspaces are saved on your computer's hard drive and can be accessed by:

1.  Clicking on the "FILE" tab in the top menu bar.

2.  Select "Load Workspace".

3.  This will bring up the "Open" dialog box displaying all of your saved workspaces, select desired workspace and click "Open" at the bottom of the dialog box.

Your workspace will then load to your Alveo platform.

 

*To check your version of Alveo: click on the “Help” button on the top of your platform and select “About” from the bottom of the drop-down menu; you will see a box pop up that states what version you are on.

**Currently, Alveo 1.5.1 is an update that is available, but not mandatory. To update to Alveo 1.5.1 click the “Help” button at the top of your platform and select, “Check for Updates.” Eventually, each platform will be required to update to Alveo 1.5.1