We have an automatic risk management software that will close all trades on an account if it reaches a loss of 5%. The account is then automatically reactivated after 24 hours. These rules are enforced in both the simulated and funded trading accounts. If your cumulative losses exceed 5% of what your balance was at 0:00 GMT, it will close all the trades and be disabled until it is automatically reactivated after 24 hours.
The following are actions that will cause an account to be disabled
- 5% loss in the account balance in an accumulative loss (24 hours)
- 50% of account balance was used as a margin
The following will automatically close a trade
- 2% loss in the account balance in a single trade